Apartments van Merlenstraat / Koningsplein


Testimonials

>> Go to guestbook

6. Mark - 2015-07-11 09:27:37
Van Merlenstraat if a great place to live. It is a quiet and friendly community served by two great bars/restaurants at one end. The inevitable AH is near but there are also some excellent bakerys, delis, bottle shops, cheese shops and butchers within a five minute walk of the flat. Tram links are fantastic, the 11 is a 30 second walk so HS station and the beach are very accessible. For Centraal station, city centre, Statenkwarter the 3 and 17 are less than five minutes; or you can walk to Noordeinde in less than 25 minutes. The flat itself is really well equipped with great Wi-Fi and TV. You really dont need to bring anything other than your own clothes! The shower is good and the bed comfy. Leo will also put you in touch with a good cleaner so you can spend even more time at the bars. This is a really great place to live and it was hard to leave.

5. Rebecca - 2013-05-07 12:01:23
I lived in the apartment on the first floor from 2012-2013. It’s ideal when you’ve just arrived in the city because of the very high level of furnishing - everything just works (it’s all very new) and I was never missing anything. It’s close to various public transport but still in a friendly, quiet neighbourhood.

The landlords are very friendly and helpful, they even had a spare bed for me so I could turn the study into a spare bedroom and being able to put my bike in their shed was great. Never had any trouble with bills, maintenance and even getting the deposit back was no issue - they’re just really nice, decent people.

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the place to anyone!

4. Kim and Stefan - 2011-10-03 10:00:03
We lived in Apartment 1 from February to September 2011.

The apartments are in a lovely neighbourhood with supermarkets, shops and restaurants within walking distance. The Peace Palace (International Court of Justice),the seaside area of Scheveningen and the centre of town are all about 10 minutes ride away. If you are feeling lazy, there are also tram stops within a few minutes walk for the 3, 11 and 17 to Scheveningen, the centre, or the train stations (Central Station or Hollands Spoor Station).

The apartment itself was perfect for our needs. There was plenty of space for the two of us and we regularly had visitors staying in the second bedroom. The apartment has high ceilings and a lot of natural light, with a nice view onto the Koningsplein. The apartment is thoughtfully furnished with almost everything you might need, including kitchen utensils, crockery and linen and towels. Having a shed to keep our bikes in was also useful.

The owners, Leo and Nora, are friendly and helpful - from offering to pick us up from the train station when we first arrived, to answering (usually within a few hours) any questions we had about the apartment, the neighbourhood or the Hague. They really made us feel at home.

We really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend the apartment.

Kim Pham and Stefan Kraus

3. Jason Biros - 2010-03-31 02:10:58
My wife and I lived happily in one of the van Merlenstraat apartments from August 2007 - June 2008. It was exactly what we needed and in a fantastic location between the city center and the sea. It is also well connected to public transport, is very well furnished, and is near many convenient cafes, bars, shops, and markets. Leo and Nora were fantastic landlords; nearby if needed, though at no point did anything go wrong. We could not recommend them, or the apartment, more highly. Jason Biros & Katy Hull

2. Andy Mitchell - 2010-02-09 11:26:16
October 09 thru January 2010. This Van Merlenstraat top floor apartment was exactly what I was looking for. It is ideally situated far enough away from any noise or distractions but at the same time 3 minutes walk to shops and tram stops. It has easy access to tram numbers 3, 11 & 17 and only a few stops from the centre of the Hague. The apartment itself is very cosy and warm with a rooftop balcony, I can honestly comment that I have absolutely no complaints. Unfortunately my time was cut short because of a work transfer but I would not hesitate to return. This location is a gem of a find. Anyone who decides to stay will enjoy. The owner is a true gentleman and proved excellent to deal with. Top marks!

1. Dorian Garay - 2009-08-16 09:40:40

Van Merlenstraat appartments are conveniently located in the center of The Hague near public transport, easy access to many shops, ATM’s, post office, and pharmacies are around the corner. The apartment is in a very good conditions with all basic appliances one would need to have a pleasant stay. Nice view to Koningsplein square is something you will definitely enjoy especially during spring and summer time.

Absolutely recommended for anyone who is spending sometime in The Hague as I was some months ago. Leo and Nora are just two splendid landlords and surely they will care for any additional requirements you might need. Very nice people that you would like to keep contact with afterward.

All in all Very recommended!

>> Go to guestbook



Copyright © 2013 Hague Apartment